Final Score

The results are finally in. Nope, nothing to do with football but my Open University mark.

I have passed T121! Got a respectable 76 for my OES (Overall Examination Score).

Now I figure if I was the England football team this would be cause for some celebration. A win which would undoubtedly warrant cracking open a few bottles, triumphant shouts of victory, perhaps even the odd street party. But instead it feels like … well a bit of an anti-climax to be honest.

Only 76! I got 88 for my OCAS. I’m sure it’s a perfectly respectable pass, probably equivalent to a B or C? So why do I feel somehow – cheated?

Hopefully when I receive feedback on my paper in a few weeks time I will feel better about my success. In the meanwhile – England pull your finger out!

Leave a Reply

