Abandoned blog – MkII

Feeling very guilty as I’ve not blogged for some time now.

In fairness I had a post in draft (basically moaning about the iPad of which I’m now a not so proud owner) – but it seems to have disappeared so guess either WordPress got fed up with waiting… Or more likely, I deleted it in error.

Anyway I’m pleased to report I’m getting used to it, the iPad that is, and am not feeling quite as disappointed as when I first got it.

So what have I been up to? Not much actually. Should have signed up for the next part of my OU course (I was supposed to be doing T226 this November) but things haven’t worked out quite as planned. We’ve lost 2 members of my team at work so it’s going to be difficult now to complete it (but hopefully not impossible). The course is only being offered until May next year (2011) so we’ll have to wait and see what happens come April.

The other thing that’s been taking my attention away from my blog is our kitchen project. Never had a new kitchen before so very excited about this. We’ve opted for a Wickes kitchen and install as the quality seemed better than some of the competitors (B&Q, home base etc) time will tell…

I could probably bore you for hours with my kitchen talk but I’m going to call it a night and publish this before I lose/delete yet another draft.

Oh, and if you were wondering what I didn’t like about the iPad – it’s because it’s pretty useless without a PC or Mac and it doesn’t even have Flash. I don’t call that ‘magical’.

Leave a Reply

